Saint Louis University Menu Search

FL2022 Group 2

 

Faculty

 
Ankit Agrawal
Assistant Professor
McDonnell Douglas Hall 2010
(314) 977-8229
ankit.agrawal.1@slu.edu
Research interests: Human Computer Interaction, Cyber-Physical Systems, Software Engineering


Tae-Hyuk (Ted) Ahn photo
Tae-Hyuk (Ted) Ahn
Associate Professor
Interdisciplinary Science & Engineering Building 234B
(314) 977-3633
taehyuk.ahn@slu.edu
Research interests: Bioinformatics and High-Performance Computing


Erin Wolf Chambers photo
Erin Wolf Chambers
Professor and Chair
Ritter Hall 355
(314) 977-7002
erin.chambers@slu.edu
Research interests: Computational Topology and Geometry, Algorithms, CS Recruitment and Retention


Flavio Esposito photo
Flavio Esposito
Associate Professor
Interdisciplinary Science & Engineering Building 234D
(314) 977-2434
flavio.esposito@slu.edu
Research interests: Computer Networks, Machine Learning, and Distributed Systems


David Ferry photo
David Ferry
Assistant Professor
Interdisciplinary Science & Engineering Building 234C
(314) 977-3642
david.ferry@slu.edu
Research interests: Parallel Real-Time and Cyber-Physical Systems


Jason Fritts photo
Jason Fritts
Associate Professor and Associate Chair
Ritter Hall 359
(314) 977-7001
jason.fritts@slu.edu
Research interests: Image Segmentation, Vision and Image Processing


Michael Goldwasser photo
Michael Goldwasser
Professor
Ritter Hall 217
(314) 977-7039
michael.goldwasser@slu.edu
Research interests: Algorithms, Computer Science Education


Kate Holdener photo
Kate Holdener
Assistant Professor
Interdisciplinary Science & Engineering Building 234A
(314) 977-7004
kate.holdener@slu.edu
Research interests: Software Engineering, Automation of Software Development Processes, Evolutionary Algorithms


Jie Hou photo
Jie Hou
Assistant Professor
Interdisciplinary Science & Engineering Building 234G
(314) 977-6600
jie.hou@slu.edu
Research interests: Machine Learning and Data Mining Methods for Bioinformatics


David Letscher photo
David Letscher
Professor and Graduate Coordinator
McDonnell Douglas Hall 2015
(314) 977-2467
david.letscher@slu.edu
Research interests: Computational Topology, 3-Manifold Algorithms


 
Bahareh Rahmani
Associate Professor
Ritter Hall 309
(314) 977-7362
bahareh.rahmani@slu.edu
Research interests: Data Science, Artificial Intelligence, Bioinformatics, Image Processing, Machine Learning, Deep Learning


 
Sohini Roy
Assistant Professor
McDonnell Douglas Hall 2012
(314) 977-7633
sohini.roy@slu.edu
Research interests: Wireless Sensor Networks, Pervasive Computing, Network Algorithms, Critical Infrastructure Systems


Kevin Scannell photo
Kevin Scannell
Professor
Ritter Hall 305
(314) 977-2489
kevin.scannell@slu.edu
Research interests: Machine Learning and Natural Language Processing


Abby Stylianou photo
Abby Stylianou
Assistant Professor
Ritter Hall 303
(314) 977-2678
abby.stylianou@slu.edu
Research interests: Image Processing, Deep Learning, Citizen Science


Reza Tourani photo
Reza Tourani
Assistant Professor
Interdisciplinary Science & Engineering Building 234E
(314) 977-7347
reza.tourani@slu.edu
Research interests: Security & Privacy, Networking & Communication


 
Wei Wang
Assistant Professor
Interdisciplinary Science & Engineering Building 234F
(314) 977-7020
wei.wang.5@slu.edu
Research interests: Internet-of-Things (IoT), Wireless Networking, Cybersecurity, and Autonomous Driving


Adjunct Faculty

 
James McCollum
Instructor
Ritter Hall 243
james.mccollum@slu.edu


 
Daniel Shown
Adjunct Professor
daniel.shown@slu.edu


Staff

Laura Bernett photo
Laura Bernett
Administrative Assistant
Ritter Hall 357
(314) 977-6667
laura.bernett@slu.edu


Dennis Thomas photo
Dennis Thomas
System Administrator
Ritter Hall 119
(314) 977-2583
dennis.thomas@health.slu.edu